New Board

During the Annual GMM the following board has been elected for the academic year of 2014-2015:

  • Amy Abelmann as President
  • Marloes Hoogstad as Secretary
  • Pauline van Wolferen as Treasurer
  • Isabeau Kuniewski as Head of the Activities Committee
  • Ester Vespasiani as General Boardmember

Notice about the constitution drink will be sent at a later time to all invited parties. All function-based e-mail addresses now forward to them.

For outstanding business with previous board-members the following e-mail addresses are available:

The following people have been elected for the Audit-committee of 2014-2015:

  • Niels Post, as head of the committee.
  • Bas Penders, as member of the committee.

14-15 update


Just a quick heads-up to current and upcoming members. Membership fees have been lowered to €15,- per ½ (academic) year.

Course calendar is available for both Latin/Ballroom and Salsa. Oriental is still on! We’re just waiting for location confirmation to publish the schedule.

ALV / General Members Meeting

On the 7th of October the annual General Members Meeting (GMM) will take place at Koningsplein 116a, starting at 19.30. All members are invited.

A GMM generally deals with issues of authority, responsibility and future of the association. As such members vote on the Board of Let’s Dance! for the coming year, and review the year reports and big picture financial matters. If you did not receive any contact the board at bestuur(Replace this parenthesis with the @ sign) .

Continue reading